Education Services, Tutors Victoria Area
Logout
LoginSign up
Place Ad Newsletter Signup
Education Services, Tutors Victoria Area

In-Person Tutoring (Certified BC Teacher) Math English Science ESL Mandarin etc.

In-Person Tutoring (Certified BC Teacher) Math English Science ESL Mandarin etc. image 1

Hello, I'm Shawn, a certified BC school teacher. I can tutor all core courses in your home or the public library seven days a week in Victoria, and weekends on the Westshore. I have 36+ years of experience teaching and tutoring K-12 and adults. In 2021, I resigned from my teaching position at a BC all-girls school. I resumed tutoring in 2022. Previously, I taught ESL to children and adults in Taiwan for 12 years, including at an English immersion kindergarten, while I studied Mandarin. I tutored math, science, and ESL in Vancouver for 2 years while attending UBC for my Education degree, and in Victoria for 2 years while working as a teacher-on-call for the Sooke school district. More recently, during my 19 years teaching full time I taught social studies, ESL, English, economic theory, political studies, and Asian studies, and provided math, science, and Mandarin support. Before completing a BA in Asian area studies (China), I studied Calculus I and II, matrix algebra, probability, statistics, micro- and macroeconomics, physics, and chemistry at the university level. I tutor most subjects, mainly Grades 2-10, including Math, English literacy, ESL, science, social studies (including Grade 12 history, geography, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, Asian studies, etc.) Physics 11, Mandarin, music, etc. I am currently tutoring math, English literacy, and ESL every week to a number of long-term students (children, teenagers and adults) with a variety of learning strengths and challenges. I am proud that they all enjoy success in every class. I'm a native English speaker. My BC Teacher Certification (including criminal record check) is current and valid. References available. I tutor in Victoria 7 days a week during the school day (for home schoolers, college students, and adults) and after school and evenings, and I tutor on the Westshore on weekends. Please send me an email. For all enquiries, please indicate your general location. Thank you, and I look forward hearing from you. Shawn

Ad #
40376547
Posted
October 17, 2023
Renewed
April 30, 2024
Expiry
May 30, 2024
Status
NOT FILLED
  • Phone
Email User
Last hour
Last 24 hours
Total
Views
0
0
121
Browsed
0
3
2141
Contact User
user_1375065 profile image
Email User
Email User